The number of soccer games in a season varies depending on the league. In the English Premier League, La Liga, Serie A, and Ligue 1, each team plays 38 games over the course of nine months, while in the Bundesliga, each team plays 34 games in the same duration. These games are played in a round-robin format, meaning that each team plays against every other team twice. The top-performing teams in each league qualify for various continental and international tournaments, such as the UEFA Champions League and the UEFA Europa League.